MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
José Rondón
AVG HR RBI
.196 3 9
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SSBorn: 3/3/1994 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-2. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
July 27 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 5-1. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
July 26 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
July 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-3. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
July 21 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
July 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
July 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 13-2. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 11-5. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 16 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 15 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .216 with two home runs this season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 13 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 2-0. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Washington Nationals 9-5. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 11-4. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 18 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-0. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .236 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 15-2. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-1. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 6-4. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .270 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 12-11. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 9-6. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Rondon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. Rondon scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.00 0.00
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SD 8 25 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .120 .154 .120
2018 CWS 42 100 15 23 6 0 6 14 7 30 2 1 .230 .280 .470
2019 CWS 55 142 10 28 3 0 3 9 11 38 0 0 .197 .265 .282
2019 Bal 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 56 143 10 28 3 0 3 9 11 38 0 0 .196 .263 .280
Career 106 268 26 54 9 0 9 24 19 72 2 1 .201 .260 .336


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.