MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Tyler O'Neill
AVG HR RBI
.286 15 32
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 6/22/1995 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
June 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .286 with 15 home runs this season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He's now batting .285 with 15 home runs this season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .286 with 15 home runs this season.
June 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cleveland Indians 8-2. O'Neill scored three times. He's now batting .291 with 15 home runs this season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .279 with 13 home runs this season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He's now batting .278 with 13 home runs this season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .281 with 12 home runs this season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .274 with 12 home runs this season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .280 with 12 home runs this season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3. He's now batting .281 with 12 home runs this season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. O'Neill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .278 with 12 home runs this season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. He's now batting .270 with 12 home runs this season.
May 30 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .271 with 11 home runs this season.
May 30 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .272 with 11 home runs this season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6. He's now batting .257 with 10 home runs this season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .248 with nine home runs this season.
May 18 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-The Cardinals activated O'Neill (fractured middle finger) from the injured list prior to Thursday's game against Arizona.
Analysis: O'Neill will end up missing the minimum amount of time and should slot right back into the Cardinals' lineup. He still ranks second on the team with eight home runs despite being limited to only 30 games.
May 16 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. O'Neill added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
May 16 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 13-3. He's now batting .245 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .242 with eight home runs this season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .231 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .238 with six home runs this season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 9-8. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
May 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 7-2. O'Neill scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .270 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. O'Neill scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. O'Neill stole a base. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .158 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 7-0. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 11-6. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 61 130 29 33 5 0 9 23 7 57 2 0 .254 .303 .500
2019 StL 60 141 18 37 6 0 5 16 10 53 1 0 .262 .311 .411
2020 StL 50 139 20 24 5 0 7 19 15 43 3 1 .173 .261 .360
2021 StL 46 161 30 46 9 0 15 32 6 59 5 1 .286 .326 .621
Career 217 571 97 140 25 0 36 90 38 212 11 2 .245 .301 .478


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.