MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
11.85 0-3 17
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-7 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with an 11.85 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 12.19 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 7 11 0 - 0 30 25 0 136.1 150 83 75 19 54 2 121 1.50 4.95
2019 Ari 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 64.1 55 22 21 6 14 1 69 1.07 2.94
2020 Ari 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 13.2 22 18 18 7 7 0 17 2.12 11.85
Career 19 23 0 - 0 68 59 0 311.0 332 179 163 46 104 4 324 1.40 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 34 38 4 6 0 0 0 2 1 14 0 0 .158 .179 .158
2019 Ari 13 19 2 2 0 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .105 .100 .263
Career 75 89 9 16 0 0 1 7 2 38 0 0 .180 .196 .213


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 97 92 94.4 47.64
Curveball 22 81 76 78.7 8
Changeup 77 88 83 85.4 28
Cut Fastball 45 91 87 89.2 16.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.