MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
James Hoyt
ERA S K
0.00 0 6
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1986 Birthplace: Boise, Idaho
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Thursday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-James Hoyt walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-James Hoyt allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Hoyt struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-James Hoyt did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Hoyt struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 1 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 22.0 16 12 11 5 9 1 28 1.14 4.50
2017 Hou 1 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 49.1 51 24 24 7 14 0 66 1.32 4.38
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 6.00 0.00
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.53 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 71 0 0 77.1 70 36 35 12 25 1 101 1.23 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 96 92 94.1 41.03
Slider 35 86 83 84.5 44.87
Split-Finger 11 91 89 89.7 14.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.