MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Alex Young
ERA W-L K
5.44 2-4 39
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1993 Birthplace: Westlake, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Wednesday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Thursday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Young struck out three, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Tuesday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Alex Young allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alex Young fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Thursday. Young struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Young struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alex Young allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Tuesday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Alex Young improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-8 on Monday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alex Young did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Thursday. Young struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Alex Young allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Alex Young allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 26 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Alex Young walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Young struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 7 5 0 - 0 17 15 0 83.1 72 40 33 14 27 4 71 1.19 3.56
2020 Ari 2 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.1 51 30 28 11 14 0 39 1.40 5.44
Career 9 9 0 - 0 32 22 0 129.2 123 70 61 25 41 4 110 1.26 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 17 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040
Career 32 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .040 .040 .040


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 261 94 87 90.9 32.75
Curveball 199 85 79 81.7 24.97
Changeup 164 87 83 85.2 20.58
Cut Fastball 173 90 84 86.8 21.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.