MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Travis Demeritte
AVG HR RBI
.268 2 5
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 9/30/1994 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Demeritte scored once. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 21 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 5-4. Demeritte scored twice. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0. Demeritte scored once. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. Demeritte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-0. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 10-8. Demeritte scored three times. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 10-6. Demeritte added a stolen base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .118 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Demeritte scored once. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Travis Demeritte went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. Demeritte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 21 75 11 21 3 2 2 7 10 27 3 1 .280 .360 .453
Career 21 75 11 21 3 2 2 7 10 27 3 1 .280 .360 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.