MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Travis Lakins Sr.
ERA W-L K
6.85 1-4 21
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/29/1994 Birthplace: Middletown, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2015)


Latest News
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-0 on Thursday. Lakins Sr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed two runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Monday. Lakins Sr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Tuesday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Lakins Sr. struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Lakins Sr. struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Thursday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-6 on Tuesday. Lakins Sr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. fell to 1-4, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Lakins Sr. struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Saturday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Tuesday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Sunday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Wednesday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Lakins Sr. struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Lakins Sr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Travis Lakins Sr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Lakins Sr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 16 3 0 23.1 23 11 10 1 10 1 18 1.41 3.86
2020 Bal 3 2 1 - 1 22 0 0 25.2 25 11 8 2 13 0 25 1.48 2.81
2021 Bal 1 4 0 - 1 23 0 0 26.1 22 19 17 4 14 0 24 1.37 5.81
Career 4 7 1 - 2 61 3 0 75.1 70 41 35 7 37 1 67 1.42 4.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 96 92 93.6 34.27
Curveball 92 84 77 80.7 19.96
Changeup 28 90 87 88 6.07
Cut Fastball 183 94 88 91.3 39.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.