MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.302 3 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cleveland Indians 7-2. Happ scored twice. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Happ scored once. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Kansas City Royals 13-2. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Happ scored once. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .281 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. Happ added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Happ scored once. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-7. Happ scored once. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
July 25 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 115 364 62 92 17 3 24 68 39 129 8 4 .253 .328 .514
2018 ChC 142 387 56 90 19 2 15 44 70 167 8 4 .233 .353 .408
2019 ChC 58 140 25 37 7 1 11 30 15 39 2 0 .264 .333 .564
2020 ChC 15 43 9 13 3 0 3 7 10 12 1 0 .302 .434 .581
Career 330 934 152 232 46 6 53 149 134 347 19 8 .248 .345 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 10 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 ChC Total 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 6 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .143 .333 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.