MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jaime Barria
ERA W-L K
6.35 4-6 55
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Panama City, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-4 on Friday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Sunday. Barria struck out six, ending the game with a 6.36 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 4-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Monday. Barria struck out five, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 4-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 3-3, allowing 10 runs on nine hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Friday. Barria struck out four, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Barria struck out six, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jaime Barria allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Thursday. Barria struck out six, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-4 on Saturday. Barria struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jaime Barria fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Tuesday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Jaime Barria improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Barria struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 LAA 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 129.1 117 50 49 17 47 0 98 1.27 3.41
2019 LAA 4 6 0 - 0 13 8 0 56.2 66 41 40 15 17 0 55 1.46 6.35
Career 14 15 0 - 0 39 34 0 186.0 183 91 89 32 64 0 153 1.33 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 LAA 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 389 95 88 91.8 37.62
Slider 485 89 79 83.8 46.91
Changeup 160 87 80 83.5 15.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.