MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Mitch Keller
ERA W-L K
7.04 3-7 51
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1996 Birthplace: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
June 10 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 3-7, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Friday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 3-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Saturday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Saturday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Monday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with a 7.81 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Wednesday. Keller struck out two, ending the game with an 8.20 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Mitch Keller allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Mitch Keller improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Saturday. Keller struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Mitch Keller fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Keller struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 72 41 38 6 16 0 65 1.83 7.13
2020 Pit 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 9 7 7 4 18 0 16 1.25 2.91
2021 Pit 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 47.1 56 37 37 7 29 1 51 1.80 7.04
Career 5 13 0 - 0 28 28 0 117.0 137 85 82 17 63 1 132 1.71 6.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 11 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Pit 12 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .154
Career 28 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .087 .087 .087


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 532 98 91 94.4 57.39
Curveball 148 82 74 78.6 15.97
Slider 213 91 83 86.8 22.98
Changeup 34 92 88 90.8 3.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.