MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
6.00 0 5
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Wednesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 5 1.67 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 5 1.67 6.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 19 99 95 97.3 35.85
Slider 27 90 84 86.9 50.94
Changeup 7 88 85 86.4 13.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.