MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
13.50 0-0 5
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 14 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed eight runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 17-7 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sal Romano recorded his second save, allowing one run on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Sal Romano recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-6 on Tuesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
2019 Cin 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 6.2 14 10 10 2 3 0 5 2.55 13.50
Career 13 19 2 - 2 58 41 0 239.1 260 151 139 34 93 8 183 1.47 5.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
2019 Cin 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 58 62 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 40 0 0 .048 .063 .081


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 89 98 93 96 64.49
Curveball 1 80 80 80 .72
Slider 48 90 85 87.6 34.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.