MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Zac Reininger
ERA S K
9.00 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1993 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 8th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Zac Reininger fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Tuesday. Reininger struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zac Reininger walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Reininger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.61 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Zac Reininger fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1 on Friday. Reininger struck out two, ending the game with an 8.85 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Friday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Friday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.20 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Monday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Thursday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 14.85 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.40 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 37.80 ERA and 5.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zac Reininger allowed five runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. Reininger struck out one, ending the game with a 67.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Zac Reininger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Reininger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.2 16 8 8 3 3 0 5 1.97 7.45
2018 Det 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 28 18 18 5 9 2 18 1.73 7.59
2019 Det 0 3 0 - 0 23 1 0 26.0 40 27 26 10 16 1 14 2.15 9.00
Career 1 3 0 - 0 51 1 0 57.0 84 53 52 18 28 3 37 1.96 8.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 291 97 90 93.8 59.15
Curveball 67 84 77 80.4 13.62
Slider 113 89 80 83.8 22.97
Changeup 21 87 82 84.3 4.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.