MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
4.32 0 9
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Saturday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2 on Monday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.2 15 9 8 1 8 0 9 1.38 4.32
Career 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 31.1 30 14 11 2 12 0 23 1.34 3.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 99 91 95.6 63.21
Slider 103 90 83 86.9 34.45
Changeup 7 91 88 89.1 2.34

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.