MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Andrés Giménez
AVG HR RBI
.265 2 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 161
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1998 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .275 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He's now batting .274 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. Gimenez scored twice. He's now batting .293 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Gimenez scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 8-7. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-3. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-4. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. Gimenez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-6. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .283 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 16-4. He's now batting .297 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Gimenez scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .320 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 1 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Gimenez added a stolen base. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Gimenez scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Andres Gimenez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 NYM 46 113 21 30 3 2 2 11 7 26 7 1 .265 .339 .381
Career 46 113 21 30 3 2 2 11 7 26 7 1 .265 .339 .381


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.