MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Ryan Helsley
ERA S K
2.61 0 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1994 Birthplace: Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and four walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Monday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Helsley has been placed on the injured list with a right shoulder impingement.
June 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ryan Helsley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Saturday. Helsley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ryan Helsley walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Helsley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Helsley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Helsley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ryan Helsley allowed one run on one hit in 2.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Helsley struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 20.2 12 6 6 2 10 2 19 1.06 2.61
Career 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 20.2 12 6 6 2 10 2 19 1.06 2.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 StL 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 12 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 101 92 97.6 57.83
Curveball 22 84 76 80.4 6.63
Slider 103 92 85 89 31.02
Changeup 15 91 85 87.8 4.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.