MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Luis García
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 0
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: 2BBorn: 5/16/2000 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
June 19 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 6-2. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 1 for 1 with a triple Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Garcia scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 1 for 2 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Garcia scored once. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Was 40 134 18 37 6 0 2 16 5 29 1 1 .276 .302 .366
2021 Was 11 18 3 4 0 1 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .300 .333
Career 51 152 21 41 6 1 2 16 7 33 1 1 .270 .302 .362


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.