MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Wander Suero
ERA S K
5.28 0 27
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1991 Birthplace: Sabana Larga, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
July 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 18-1 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed six runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 24-8 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 10 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Thursday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 6 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Wander Suero improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Monday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST12:49 PM CST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Sunday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Monday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Thursday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-12 on Wednesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 19 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Wander Suero fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Sunday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4 on Saturday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 17-2 on Friday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Wander Suero walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5 on Saturday. Suero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Wander Suero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. Suero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Wander Suero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Suero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 47.2 43 20 19 4 15 2 47 1.22 3.59
2019 Was 6 9 1 - 7 78 0 0 71.1 64 36 36 5 26 3 81 1.26 4.54
2020 Was 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 23.2 20 10 10 1 10 2 28 1.27 3.80
2021 Was 1 2 0 - 1 34 0 0 29.0 31 21 17 7 8 0 27 1.34 5.28
Career 13 12 1 - 8 174 0 0 171.2 158 87 82 17 59 7 183 1.26 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 40 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 78 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 174 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 27.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Curveball 32 81 76 78.6 6.26
Changeup 66 89 83 87 12.92
Cut Fastball 413 95 88 91.8 80.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.