MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Jonathan Loaisiga
ERA W-L K
5.94 1-1 17
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 5-11 / 165
Position: SPBorn: 11/2/1994 Birthplace: Managua, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed four runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 19-5 on Thursday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Loaisiga struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jonathan Loaisiga allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Wednesday. Loaisiga struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 24.2 26 17 14 3 12 0 33 1.54 5.11
2019 NYY 1 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.2 17 11 11 4 8 0 17 1.50 5.94
Career 3 1 0 - 0 14 7 0 41.1 43 28 25 7 20 0 50 1.52 5.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 98 94 96.1 50.77
Curveball 104 87 81 83.4 32
Changeup 56 92 87 89.3 17.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.