MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Alex McRae
ERA S K
7.94 0 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/6/1993 Birthplace: West Allis, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-6 on Sunday. McRae did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 17-8 on Friday. McRae struck out one, ending the game with a 7.89 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Friday. McRae struck out one, ending the game with an 8.41 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Alex McRae fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Monday. McRae did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.98 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Alex McRae walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Thursday. McRae did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex McRae fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - six earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. McRae struck out six, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Alex McRae fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. McRae struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Thursday. McRae struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Monday. McRae struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 0 5 0 5 2.05 5.68
2019 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 9 2 0 22.2 28 24 20 8 14 1 17 1.85 7.94
Career 0 4 0 - 0 11 2 0 29.0 36 28 24 8 19 1 22 1.90 7.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 9 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 11 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 96 89 83.8 59.09
Curveball 53 82 77 73.7 11.47
Slider 94 90 83 74.3 20.35
Changeup 42 88 84 73.8 9.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.