MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
James Norwood
ERA S K
1.59 0 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Cubs (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-James Norwood fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Norwood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-James Norwood allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Saturday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-James Norwood allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Norwood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-James Norwood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Monday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-James Norwood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Norwood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.0 14 7 5 0 5 0 10 1.73 4.09
2019 ChC 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 5 2 1 0 5 0 6 1.76 1.59
Career 0 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 16.2 19 9 6 0 10 0 16 1.74 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 11 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 98 90 96.3 68.64
Slider 19 87 82 84.6 16.1
Split-Finger 18 90 86 87.8 15.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.