MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Shaun Anderson
ERA S K
7.64 0 15
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 10/29/1994 Birthplace: Coral Springs, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Red Sox (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Shaun Anderson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Tuesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-4 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Shaun Anderson allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 3 5 2 - 2 28 16 0 96.0 111 61 58 13 38 3 70 1.55 5.44
2020 SF 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 15.1 10 6 6 3 12 0 18 1.43 3.52
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.2 13 12 9 1 5 0 8 2.08 9.35
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 13 11 6 2 5 0 7 2.00 6.00
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 17.2 26 23 15 3 10 0 15 2.04 7.64
Career 3 5 2 - 2 56 16 0 129.0 147 90 79 19 60 3 103 1.60 5.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SF 28 25 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .080 .115 .120
Career 56 25 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .080 .115 .120


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 97 91 93.3 37.8
Curveball 6 84 81 82.3 1.79
Slider 199 90 84 86.8 59.23
Changeup 4 87 85 86.3 1.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.