MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Jonathan Hernández
ERA S K
3.75 0 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 173
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1996 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jonathan Hernandez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 12.0 9 7 5 2 9 0 12 1.50 3.75
Career 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 12.0 9 7 5 2 9 0 12 1.50 3.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 99 94 96.9 50
Slider 79 92 85 88.6 32.64
Changeup 42 92 86 89.5 17.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.