MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Patrick Murphy
ERA S K
5.32 0 23
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 6/10/1995 Birthplace: Chandler, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Patrick Murphy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Monday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Patrick Murphy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Monday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Patrick Murphy fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Patrick Murphy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Murphy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Murphy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Patrick Murphy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Thursday. Murphy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Sunday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Thursday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Patrick Murphy fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Sunday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Thursday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Patrick Murphy allowed three runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Murphy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Patrick Murphy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Murphy struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 6 1 1 0 2 0 5 1.33 1.50
2021 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.1 12 6 5 1 4 0 6 1.71 4.82
2021 Was 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.1 15 10 9 1 4 0 17 1.33 5.65
2021 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 23.2 27 16 14 2 8 0 23 1.48 5.32
Career 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 29.2 33 17 15 2 10 0 28 1.45 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Was 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 267 99 94 96.6 64.65
Curveball 139 86 79 82.9 33.66
Changeup 7 91 90 90.4 1.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.