MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Merrill Kelly
ERA W-L K
4.31 12-14 151
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/14/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 21 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 12-14, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 9-0 on Friday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 11-14, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 10-14, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 10-13, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Thursday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 9-13, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 9-12, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 8-12, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-12, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-11, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Monday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-10, allowing seven runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Kelly struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-9, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 7-6, allowing three hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Friday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 5-6, allowing one run on six hits in 7.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 4-4, allowing six hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Monday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 12 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 176 90 85 28 55 4 151 1.30 4.31
Career 12 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.1 176 90 85 28 55 4 151 1.30 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 31 50 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .020 .058 .020
Career 31 50 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .020 .058 .020


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1338 96 88 91.9 46.77
Curveball 611 85 76 80.7 21.36
Changeup 389 89 82 86 13.6
Cut Fastball 523 93 86 89.9 18.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.