MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Parker Markel
ERA S K
10.57 0 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 39th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 10.57 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Parker Markel did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-2 on Sunday. Markel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Friday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Monday. Markel struck out two, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4 on Saturday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 4.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Parker Markel allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Markel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Parker Markel allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Markel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 10 9 8 3 4 0 3 3.00 15.43
2019 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 1 0 4 1.00 3.00
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 12 11 9 3 5 0 7 2.22 10.57
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 12 11 9 3 5 0 7 2.22 10.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 97 94 95.8 44.86
Slider 102 87 80 83.4 55.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.