MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Chris Mazza
ERA S K
5.19 0 6
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 172
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1989 Birthplace: Walnut Creek, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Twins (2011)


Latest News
July 19 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST12:37 AM CST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Chris Mazza fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Mazza did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Wednesday. Mazza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Friday. Mazza struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chris Mazza allowed one run on five hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Mazza struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.2 13 5 5 0 2 0 6 1.73 5.19
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.2 13 5 5 0 2 0 6 1.73 5.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 NYM 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 94 89 91.9 52.26
Slider 35 84 80 81.7 22.58
Changeup 6 86 84 85 3.87
Cut Fastball 33 90 86 88.6 21.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.