MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Cy Sneed
ERA S K
4.26 0 13
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Elko, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 17 11:24 PM PT12:24 AM MT1:24 AM CT2:24 AM ET2:24 ET6:24 GMT14:24 11:24 PM MST1:24 AM EST12:24 AM CST1:54 AM VEN10:24 UAE1:24 AM CT-Cy Sneed fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Sneed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cy Sneed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Sneed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Thursday. Sneed struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Thursday. Sneed struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 15 6 6 2 3 0 13 1.42 4.26
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.2 15 6 6 2 3 0 13 1.42 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 134 95 89 92.8 70.16
Curveball 7 81 76 78.7 3.66
Slider 23 85 79 81.8 12.04
Changeup 27 81 77 79.6 14.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.