MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Jose Urquidy
ERA W-L K
5.87 1-1 24
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 28 15 15 4 4 0 24 1.39 5.87
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 28 15 15 4 4 0 24 1.39 5.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 97 89 93.2 46.49
Curveball 45 82 75 79.1 10.9
Slider 67 88 77 82.7 16.22
Changeup 109 88 81 84.2 26.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.