MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Sam Selman
ERA S K
6.75 0 4
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/14/1990 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 6 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Sam Selman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Monday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Sam Selman blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Thursday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.50 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 2 0 4 1.50 6.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 35 92 87 90 46.67
Slider 40 80 78 79.3 53.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.