MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Gabe Speier
ERA S K
8.31 0 7
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1995 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 17 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Speier struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Gabe Speier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Speier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Gabe Speier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Sunday. Speier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Gabe Speier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Thursday. Speier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 7 1.62 8.31
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 7 1.62 8.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 97 93 94.5 62.89
Slider 34 85 79 82.6 35.05
Changeup 2 89 87 88 2.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.