MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Shogo Akiyama
AVG HR RBI
.229 0 3
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: LFBorn: 4/16/1988 Birthplace: Yokosuka, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2019)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 1 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-0. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 12-7. Akiyama scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Akiyama added a stolen base. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Shogo Akiyama went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin 16 48 3 11 2 1 0 3 6 15 1 0 .229 .327 .313
Career 16 48 3 11 2 1 0 3 6 15 1 0 .229 .327 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.