MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Johan Oviedo
ERA W-L K
5.72 0-2 25
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1998 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Friday. Oviedo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and six walks in 4.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Friday. Oviedo struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 15 11:23 PM PT12:23 AM MT1:23 AM CT2:23 AM ET2:23 ET6:23 GMT14:23 11:23 PM MST1:23 AM EST12:23 AM CST1:53 AM VEN10:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and five walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Oviedo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Johan Oviedo fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Oviedo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Johan Oviedo allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Sunday. Oviedo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 24 18 15 3 10 0 16 1.38 5.47
2021 StL 0 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 28.1 25 19 18 5 18 1 25 1.52 5.72
Career 0 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 53.0 49 37 33 8 28 1 41 1.45 5.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 7 9 3 1 0 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .111 .273 .111
Career 12 9 3 1 0 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .111 .273 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 256 99 91 95.8 51.61
Curveball 60 79 74 76.7 12.1
Slider 131 90 82 85.9 26.41
Changeup 49 92 85 87.9 9.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.