MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Dakota Bacus
ERA S K
7.94 0 7
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/2/1991 Birthplace: Moline, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Sunday. Bacus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed two runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Bacus struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dakota Bacus walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Tuesday. Bacus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Bacus struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Dakota Bacus did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Bacus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8 on Monday. Bacus struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Bacus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Dakota Bacus did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Bacus did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Bacus struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Dakota Bacus allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Bacus struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 14 10 10 1 9 0 7 2.03 7.94
Career 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 14 10 10 1 9 0 7 2.03 7.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 77 93 88 90.7 34.22
Curveball 12 80 75 77.5 5.33
Slider 136 88 83 85.2 60.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.