MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#77
Luis Garcia
ERA S K
3.48 0 167
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 244
Position: RPBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Nov. 2 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Friday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 16 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 11 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-6 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 11-8, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 11-7, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 10-7, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 10-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 9-6, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 8-6, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 7-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-8 on Monday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 7-5, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 6-5, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 6-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 5-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-3, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 12.1 7 4 4 1 5 0 9 0.97 2.92
2021 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 30 28 0 155.1 133 62 60 19 50 1 167 1.18 3.48
Career 11 9 0 - 0 35 29 0 167.2 140 66 64 20 55 1 176 1.16 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 30 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2021 Hou Total 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 15.2 13 14 14 3 12 1 21 8.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 5 5 5 1 3 0 3 16.88
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 3 5 5 1 4 0 9 6.75
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 5 1 9 5.68
Career 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 17.2 13 14 14 3 14 1 22 7.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1118 97 89 93.3 44.68
Curveball 235 80 72 76 9.39
Slider 313 90 76 80 12.51
Changeup 276 87 77 83.5 11.03
Cut Fastball 560 91 82 86.2 22.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.