MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#80
Spenser Watkins
ERA S K
3.81 0 18
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/27/1992 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Watkins struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Spenser Watkins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 26.0 23 11 11 2 11 0 18 1.31 3.81
Career 2 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 26.0 23 11 11 2 11 0 18 1.31 3.81



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 93 87 90.4 51.34
Curveball 72 81 76 78.5 16.07
Changeup 17 88 83 85 3.79
Cut Fastball 129 89 83 85.8 28.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.