MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
3.22 2-2 30
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.1 16 8 8 4 11 0 30 1.21 3.22
Career 87 71 2 - 3 234 187 11 1196.2 1126 533 506 141 305 19 1253 1.20 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 234 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 6 0 0 0 6 0 14 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 12 4 4 0 2 0 6 3.37
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 9 2 2 0 4 0 10 1.64


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 95 89 92.8 35.31
Curveball 65 87 81 83.7 17.52
Slider 74 88 82 85.1 19.95
Changeup 101 90 83 86.9 27.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.