MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Daniel Hudson
ERA S K
2.20 0 48
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1987 Birthplace: Lynchburg, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
July 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Daniel Hudson blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 4-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Daniel Hudson fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-9 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Daniel Hudson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Friday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Daniel Hudson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Thursday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Daniel Hudson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Daniel Hudson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 16 9 7 3 9 0 14 1.34 3.38
2010 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.2 17 11 11 1 11 0 14 1.79 6.32
2010 Ari 7 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 79.2 51 15 15 7 16 1 70 0.84 1.69
2010 Tot 8 2 0 - 0 14 14 0 95.1 68 26 26 8 27 1 84 1.00 2.45
2011 Ari 16 12 0 - 0 33 33 3 222.0 217 98 86 17 50 1 169 1.20 3.49
2012 Ari 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 62 37 37 9 12 0 37 1.63 7.35
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 0 0 2 1.50 13.50
2015 Ari 4 3 4 - 6 64 1 0 67.2 64 34 29 7 25 2 71 1.32 3.86
2016 Ari 3 2 5 - 7 70 0 0 60.1 65 40 35 6 22 3 58 1.44 5.22
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 2 71 0 0 61.2 57 34 30 7 33 1 66 1.46 4.38
2018 LAD 3 2 0 - 1 40 1 0 46.0 38 25 21 6 18 1 44 1.22 4.11
2019 Tor 6 3 2 - 4 45 1 0 48.0 38 18 16 5 23 0 48 1.27 3.00
2019 Was 3 0 6 - 8 24 0 0 25.0 18 7 4 3 4 2 23 0.88 1.44
2019 Tot 9 3 8 - 12 69 1 0 73.0 56 25 20 8 27 2 71 1.14 2.47
2020 Was 3 2 10 - 15 21 0 0 20.2 15 15 14 6 11 0 28 1.26 6.10
2021 Was 4 1 0 - 2 31 0 0 32.2 23 9 8 4 7 0 48 0.92 2.20
Career 56 38 27 - 45 431 61 3 746.0 685 356 317 81 241 11 692 1.24 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 11 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2010 Tot 14 27 1 4 2 0 0 6 0 7 0 0 .148 .179 .222
2011 Ari 33 65 5 18 3 0 1 14 3 21 0 0 .277 .309 .369
2012 Ari 9 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .154 .250 .154
2015 Ari 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 431 108 7 24 5 0 1 21 5 36 0 0 .222 .261 .296

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 5 5 1 0 0 6 8.44
2019 Was Total 1 0 4 - 4 9 0 0 9.2 11 4 4 1 4 2 10 3.72
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 4 4 1 1 1 5 9.00
Career 1 1 4 - 4 10 1 0 15.0 20 9 9 2 4 2 16 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 379 99 95 97.1 72.74
Slider 126 91 86 88.7 24.18
Changeup 16 89 87 88.1 3.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.