MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Jay Jackson
ERA S K
5.28 0 22
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/27/1987 Birthplace: Greenville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 16-8 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Sunday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jay Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-6 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jay Jackson allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-7 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-1 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jay Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jay Jackson allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jay Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 SD 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.1 7 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.85 6.23
2019 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.1 11 9 9 3 8 0 22 1.24 5.28
Career 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 19.2 18 12 12 3 9 0 26 1.37 5.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mil 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 96 91 94 43.21
Slider 144 89 83 85.4 51.43
Changeup 15 90 86 87.5 5.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.