MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Fernando Abad
ERA S K
5.60 0 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/17/1985 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2002)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Friday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Saturday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 22-7 on Sunday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Fernando Abad walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Abad struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Fernando Abad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-8 on Tuesday. Abad struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Abad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Monday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Fernando Abad allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Abad struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.0 14 6 6 3 5 0 12 1.00 2.84
2011 Hou 1 4 0 - 2 29 0 0 19.2 28 18 16 5 9 0 15 1.88 7.32
2012 Hou 0 6 0 - 0 37 6 0 46.0 57 27 26 6 19 1 38 1.65 5.09
2013 Was 0 3 0 - 1 39 0 0 37.2 42 14 14 3 10 0 32 1.38 3.35
2014 Oak 2 4 0 - 2 69 0 0 57.1 34 11 10 4 15 3 51 0.85 1.57
2015 Oak 2 2 0 - 3 62 0 0 47.2 45 23 22 11 19 3 45 1.34 4.15
2016 Min 1 4 1 - 2 39 0 0 34.0 27 11 10 2 14 2 29 1.21 2.65
2016 Bos 0 2 0 - 3 18 0 0 12.2 13 9 9 2 8 0 12 1.66 6.39
2016 Tot 1 6 1 - 5 57 0 0 46.2 40 20 19 4 22 2 41 1.33 3.66
2017 Bos 2 1 1 - 2 48 0 0 43.2 40 18 16 4 14 1 37 1.24 3.30
2019 SF 0 2 0 - 0 21 0 0 13.0 9 6 6 2 3 0 9 0.92 4.15
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 17.2 23 12 11 1 7 1 10 1.70 5.60
Career 8 29 2 - 15 400 6 0 348.1 332 155 146 43 123 11 290 1.31 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Hou 37 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2016 Min 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 400 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 96 76 92.5 52.84
Curveball 80 80 71 76.4 26.76
Slider 14 85 81 83 4.68
Changeup 47 81 59 75 15.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.