MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Yasmani Grandal
AVG HR RBI
.157 10 23
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 11/8/1988 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .157 with 10 home runs this season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 15-2. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .163 with 10 home runs this season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2. He's now batting .160 with 10 home runs this season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. He's now batting .155 with nine home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .158 with nine home runs this season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .153 with nine home runs this season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .159 with nine home runs this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 2 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 9-8. Grandal scored three times. He's now batting .154 with nine home runs this season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .137 with seven home runs this season.
May 31 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .131 with six home runs this season.
May 29 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .135 with six home runs this season.
May 29 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .138 with six home runs this season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .141 with six home runs this season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .136 with six home runs this season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .141 with six home runs this season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 7-0. He's now batting .133 with five home runs this season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .138 with five home runs this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .139 with five home runs this season.
May 17 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 16-4. Grandal scored three times. He's now batting .132 with four home runs this season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .132 with four home runs this season.
May 14 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .125 with four home runs this season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 13-8. Grandal scored three times. He's now batting .130 with four home runs this season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. He's now batting .121 with three home runs this season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 9-3. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .113 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 9-1. He's now batting .121 with two home runs this season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .121 with two home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-0. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .123 with two home runs this season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 7-3. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .127 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .127 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-0. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .118 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .122 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Texas Rangers 9-7. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 8-5. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He's now batting .139 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Grandal scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-0. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 6-0. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Grandal scored twice. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Yasmani Grandal went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 60 192 28 57 7 1 8 36 31 39 0 0 .297 .394 .469
2013 SD 28 88 13 19 8 0 1 9 18 18 0 0 .216 .352 .341
2014 SD 128 377 47 85 19 1 15 49 58 115 3 0 .225 .327 .401
2015 LAD 115 355 43 83 12 0 16 47 65 92 0 1 .234 .353 .403
2016 LAD 126 390 49 89 14 1 27 72 64 116 1 3 .228 .339 .477
2017 LAD 129 438 50 108 27 0 22 58 40 130 0 1 .247 .308 .459
2018 LAD 140 440 65 106 23 2 24 68 72 124 2 1 .241 .349 .466
2019 Mil 153 513 79 126 26 2 28 77 109 139 5 1 .246 .380 .468
2020 CWS 46 161 27 37 7 0 8 27 30 58 0 0 .230 .351 .422
2021 CWS 46 127 31 20 2 0 10 23 51 49 0 0 .157 .398 .409
Career 971 3081 432 730 145 7 159 466 538 880 11 7 .237 .351 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD Total 6 20 0 2 0 0 0 4 2 12 0 0 .100 .182 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2016 LAD Total 22 56 2 6 0 0 2 6 14 22 0 0 .107 .286 .214
    LDS 5 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 6 0 0 .125 .263 .125
    LCS 6 12 1 1 0 0 1 3 4 5 0 0 .083 .313 .333
2017 LAD Total 8 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 6 0 0 .000 .273 .000
    LDS 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 .000 .750 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD Total 28 58 4 8 2 0 2 2 10 30 0 0 .138 .265 .276
    LDS 4 13 2 1 0 0 1 1 3 5 0 0 .077 .250 .308
    LCS 5 11 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .182 .182 .273
    WS 5 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2019 Mil Total 2 6 2 2 0 0 2 4 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
2020 CWS Total 6 20 4 4 0 0 4 8 8 6 0 0 .200 .429 .800
    WC 3 10 2 2 0 0 2 4 4 3 0 0 .200 .429 .800
Career 36 88 6 11 1 0 5 12 21 39 0 0 .125 .294 .307


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.