MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.250 5 18
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
June 8 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 11-6. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .243 with four home runs this season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-9. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3. He's now batting .273 with four home runs this season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. He's now batting .286 with four home runs this season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 5 for 6 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 17-2. Gomes scored four times. He's now batting .288 with four home runs this season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .243 with four home runs this season.
May 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Yankees 11-4. He's now batting .266 with four home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .368 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 112 403 52 107 26 0 16 48 21 119 0 0 .266 .313 .449
2019 Was 97 314 36 70 16 0 12 43 38 84 2 0 .223 .316 .389
2020 Was 30 109 14 31 6 1 4 13 6 22 1 0 .284 .319 .468
2021 Was 39 140 16 35 5 1 5 18 4 24 0 0 .250 .281 .407
Career 818 2797 336 689 148 8 108 382 170 740 5 0 .246 .297 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 6 12 2 4 2 0 0 2 4 4 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
2018 Cle Total 6 16 4 4 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2019 Was Total 22 58 6 14 4 0 0 6 4 18 0 0 .241 .290 .310
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .429 .500 .571
    WS 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .188 .188 .250
Career 22 51 6 13 4 0 0 4 5 17 0 0 .255 .321 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.