MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Buddy Boshers
ERA S K
5.40 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Buddy Boshers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Saturday. Boshers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Buddy Boshers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Boshers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Buddy Boshers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Boshers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Buddy Boshers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-3 on Tuesday. Boshers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Buddy Boshers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Boshers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Buddy Boshers allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Wednesday. Boshers struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Buddy Boshers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 19-4 on Monday. Boshers struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Buddy Boshers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Boshers struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Buddy Boshers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-6 on Thursday. Boshers struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Buddy Boshers fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Tuesday. Boshers struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Buddy Boshers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Sunday. Boshers struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Buddy Boshers fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Boshers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Buddy Boshers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Thursday. Boshers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 15.1 13 8 8 0 8 1 13 1.37 4.70
2016 Min 2 0 0 - 0 37 0 0 36.0 35 21 17 3 7 1 37 1.17 4.25
2017 Min 1 0 0 - 0 38 0 0 35.0 37 20 19 7 10 1 28 1.34 4.89
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 13 1 0 10.0 10 6 6 0 6 0 15 1.60 5.40
Career 3 2 0 - 0 113 1 0 96.1 95 55 50 10 31 3 93 1.31 4.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 95 91 93.1 38.65
Curveball 114 83 79 80.7 55.07
Changeup 13 86 84 85 6.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.