MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Wilfredo Tovar
AVG HR RBI
.222 0 4
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-8 / 172
Position: SSBorn: 8/11/1991 Birthplace: Santa Teresa del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 20 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 2 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 8-7. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Tovar scored once. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 8-7. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4. He's now batting .207 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 12-4. Tovar scored once. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-4. He's now batting .191 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
June 26 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. Tovar scored once. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
June 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. Tovar scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
June 16 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
June 15 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 2 for 3 with two doubles Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Tovar scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
June 12 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 11 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
June 9 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Wilfredo Tovar went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 7 15 1 3 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 0 .200 .294 .200
2014 NYM 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 28 72 5 16 5 0 0 4 5 14 0 0 .222 .273 .292
Career 37 90 6 19 5 0 0 6 6 17 1 0 .211 .268 .267


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.