MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Dominic Smith
AVG HR RBI
.322 10 42
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 239
Position: 1BBorn: 6/15/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .322 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .314 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .315 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .315 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 20 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He's now batting .323 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .329 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. Smith scored once. He's now batting .331 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .338 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .329 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .331 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .333 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .328 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Toronto Blue Jays 18-1. He's now batting .331 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Smith scored once. He's now batting .328 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8. He's now batting .322 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 4 for 5 with three doubles and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .327 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .306 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .308 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 9-7. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .300 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .313 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 31 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .326 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .326 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7. Smith scored once. He's now batting .318 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .321 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 6-4. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .320 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .315 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 26 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .324 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 5-3. Smith scored once. He's now batting .323 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-3. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-4. Smith scored once. He's now batting .310 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .296 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .300 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 8-2. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-6. Smith scored twice. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 3-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Smith scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Dominic Smith went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting - with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 49 167 17 33 6 0 9 26 14 49 0 0 .198 .262 .395
2018 NYM 56 143 14 32 11 1 5 11 4 47 0 0 .224 .255 .420
2019 NYM 89 177 35 50 10 0 11 25 19 44 1 2 .282 .355 .525
2020 NYM 49 174 27 56 21 1 10 42 14 45 0 0 .322 .383 .626
Career 243 661 93 171 48 2 35 104 51 185 1 2 .259 .319 .496


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.