MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Casey Sadler
ERA S K
3.71 0 19
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/13/1990 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Casey Sadler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Sunday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Casey Sadler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Sunday. Sadler struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Monday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 0 5 0 7 1.65 7.84
2015 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 1.00 3.60
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 9 7 4 0 3 0 3 2.77 8.31
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 19.1 16 5 4 2 5 0 11 1.09 1.86
2019 LAD 4 0 1 - 2 24 1 0 27.0 25 9 7 3 8 2 20 1.22 2.33
2019 Tot 4 0 1 - 2 33 1 0 46.1 41 14 11 5 13 2 31 1.17 2.14
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.1 8 6 6 2 8 0 9 1.71 5.79
2020 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.2 4 3 1 0 1 0 10 0.65 1.17
2020 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 12 9 7 2 9 0 19 1.24 3.71
Career 6 2 1 - 2 57 2 0 83.0 78 41 33 8 31 2 65 1.31 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 57 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 95 90 93 37
Curveball 112 83 78 80.8 37.33
Changeup 9 88 85 86.8 3
Cut Fastball 68 91 86 88.9 22.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.