MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Miguel Rojas
AVG HR RBI
.275 3 16
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 188
Position: SSBorn: 2/24/1989 Birthplace: Los Teques, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2005)


Latest News
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Rojas left Thursday's game against the Phillies with a dislocated finger and has been placed on the injured list. He's expected to miss several weeks.
Analysis: Rojas went 1 for 3 to raise his season average to .275 before sustaining the injury when sliding into first base while being picked off in the eighth inning. Jazz Chisholm will likely move from second base to shortstop while Rojas heals, while Isan Diaz and Jon Berti could see time at second.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. Rojas scored twice. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 5-1. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .285 with three home runs this season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .287 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. Rojas added a stolen base. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
May 16 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .284 with two home runs this season.
May 15 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6. Rojas scored twice. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .279 with two home runs this season.
May 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .282 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. Rojas scored three times. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 5 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Rojas scored three times. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 7-2. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .247 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 4 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Rojas scored twice. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Rojas added a stolen base. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 6 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 14-8. Rojas scored twice. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 3 for 6 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 14-8. Rojas scored twice. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. Rojas added a stolen base. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-7. Rojas scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Miguel Rojas went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 85 149 16 27 3 0 1 9 10 28 0 0 .181 .242 .221
2015 Mia 60 142 13 40 7 1 1 17 11 16 0 1 .282 .329 .366
2016 Mia 123 194 27 48 12 0 1 14 11 27 2 1 .247 .288 .325
2017 Mia 90 272 37 79 16 2 1 26 27 32 2 1 .290 .361 .375
2018 Mia 153 488 44 123 13 0 11 53 24 69 6 3 .252 .297 .346
2019 Mia 132 483 52 137 29 1 5 46 32 62 9 5 .284 .331 .379
2020 Mia 40 125 20 38 10 1 4 20 16 18 5 1 .304 .392 .496
2021 Mia 48 171 32 47 14 2 3 16 17 28 4 1 .275 .354 .433
Career 731 2024 241 539 104 7 27 201 148 280 28 13 .266 .322 .365

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Mia Total 10 36 4 6 0 0 2 2 2 6 0 0 .167 .250 .333
    WC 2 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .286 .375 .286
    LDS 3 11 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .091 .167 .364
Career 6 19 2 3 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .158 .238 .316


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.