MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.219 8 24
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
June 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .215 with eight home runs this season.
June 11 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .219 with eight home runs this season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7. He's now batting .217 with eight home runs this season.
June 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .217 with eight home runs this season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6. He's now batting .217 with eight home runs this season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .216 with eight home runs this season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .215 with seven home runs this season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .207 with seven home runs this season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .208 with seven home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Atlanta Braves 11-6. He's now batting .206 with seven home runs this season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .207 with seven home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .206 with six home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .206 with six home runs this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .212 with six home runs this season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
May 27 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .222 with six home runs this season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .215 with six home runs this season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Bell scored once. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
May 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-9. He's now batting .193 with five home runs this season.
May 21 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .195 with five home runs this season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .176 with five home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .173 with four home runs this season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-3. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .172 with four home runs this season.
May 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .156 with four home runs this season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 17-2. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .154 with four home runs this season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .140 with four home runs this season.
May 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .133 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .134 with three home runs this season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .141 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .135 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 11-4. He's now batting .145 with three home runs this season.
May 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .141 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .148 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double and four RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .113 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .120 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .109 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-1. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .132 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .147 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. Bell scored once. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6. Bell scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST10:55 AM CST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Bell was activated off the COVID-19 injured list before Monday's game in St. Louis.
Analysis: The Nationals' first four games on the schedule were postponed because of a coronavirus outbreak within the team. Four players tested positive for COVID-19, and an additional seven were placed under quarantine after contact tracing found that they might have been exposed to the illness. The Nationals have not publicly identified the 11 players involved.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 143 527 94 146 37 3 37 116 74 118 0 1 .277 .367 .569
2020 Pit 57 195 22 44 3 0 8 22 22 59 0 0 .226 .305 .364
2021 Was 49 169 28 37 10 0 8 24 13 49 0 0 .219 .277 .420
Career 601 2069 311 533 115 13 94 333 273 466 4 11 .258 .343 .462


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.