MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
3.20 0 33
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Miguel Castro blew his first save, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 39 1 0 66.1 53 29 26 8 28 4 38 1.22 3.53
2018 Bal 2 7 0 - 2 63 1 0 86.1 75 41 38 9 50 7 57 1.45 3.96
2019 Bal 1 3 2 - 5 65 0 0 73.1 63 42 38 10 41 3 71 1.42 4.66
2020 Bal 1 0 1 - 3 16 0 0 15.2 17 7 7 3 5 0 24 1.40 4.02
2020 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 11 5 4 1 8 0 14 2.11 4.00
2020 Tot 2 2 1 - 3 26 0 0 24.2 28 12 11 4 13 0 38 1.66 4.01
2021 NYM 2 1 0 - 2 24 2 0 25.1 18 10 9 3 14 0 33 1.26 3.20
Career 10 19 7 - 19 254 4 0 308.1 276 157 144 41 161 16 267 1.42 4.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 101 96 98.4 44.02
Slider 136 89 83 86.3 30.7
Changeup 112 95 88 92 25.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.