MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Chi Chi González
ERA W-L K
5.87 0-4 18
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 1/15/1992 Birthplace: Delray Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 20 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 11-6 on Tuesday. Gonzalez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Chi Chi Gonzalez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 4 6 0 - 0 14 10 1 67.0 49 33 29 6 32 1 30 1.21 3.90
2016 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.1 21 13 10 1 9 0 7 2.90 8.71
2019 Col 0 4 0 - 0 7 6 0 30.2 33 20 20 7 15 0 18 1.57 5.87
Career 4 12 0 - 0 24 19 1 108.0 103 66 59 14 56 1 55 1.47 4.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Col 7 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 2 0 0 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 94 88 91.7 55.97
Curveball 36 85 79 82.2 6.42
Slider 164 90 82 86.2 29.23
Changeup 47 89 84 86.7 8.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.